Water Department

Pay your water bill online here

Payments are also accepted at Treasurer/Collector's Office
Memorial Town Hall 272 Main. St. Townsend

The Townsend Water Department is responsible to provide its customers with an adequate supply of safe, high quality drinking water at a sufficient pressure for domestic, commercial, industrial, and fire protection use. The Water Department further recognizes the importance of its responsibility to protect and maintain its sources in order to allow continued and sustainable social and economic growth and well being of the Town of Townsend and its citizens.

We are required to follow strict comprehensive laws that regulate the amount of water withdrawn from both surface and groundwater supplies and  to protect the quality of water in the United States. These laws are known as The Safe Drinking Water Act (SDWA) and The Water Management Act (WMA).

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Brenda Boudreau Office Administrator
Mistie Demazure Department Assistant
David Vigeant Water Superintendent

Board of Water Commissioners

Nathan Mattila
Todd Melanson
Mike MacEachern

Operations Staff

Ryan Lapierre


Kevin Keefe

Water Tech

Alec Gaetz

Water Tech