Energy Committee

It is the mission of the Energy Committee for the Town of Townsend to provide advisory services and oversight of the energy use in the Town, under the Green Communities Designation, as well as to regularly analyze new opportunities with the potential for the Town to reduce energy costs and consumption. The Committee shall also educate the residents of the Town on energy efficiency issues, and work to promote the expanded town-wide use of alternative, renewable and energy efficiency projects and programs.

The Energy Committee was formed in August 2010 by the Board of Selectmen with 5 members having staggered terms. Reappointments occur by the Selectmen.

Contact Us

Board Members

Brent Carney
Kathleen Thompson
Michael Brown
Ron Montgomery
Edward Hermann